Republican Candidates File to Run for Office 2018

Mi Mexico Restaurant in Jourdanton, Texas was overflowing with Republican candidates seeking office in the 2018 Primary Election being held on March 6, 2018. Over 15 candidates filed with Republican County Chairman Marian Knowlton on the first day of the filing period. Candidates include Bob Hurley for County Judge, Bob Brendel and Dan Uechi for County Court-at-Law Judge, Margaret Littleton and Denise Sauceda for District Clerk, Laura Pawelek for County Treasurer, Jeremy Fernandez for County Clerk, Mark Gillespie for County Commissioner – Precinct 1, Stuart Knowlton and Eric Torans for County Commissioner – Precinct 2, Bill Carrol, Ernest Miller and Kennard “Bubba” Riley for County Commissioner – Precinct 4, Michael Pascarella and Felix Herrera, III for Justice of the Peace – Precinct 1, Jackie Draper Bodden for Justice of the Peace – Precinct 4, and Precinct Chairmen: Ginger Marquez – #10, Caroline George – #17, Russell (Rusty) Prasifka – #20 and Renae McDaniel – #21. Dr. Edward Elmer and Sylvia H. Maddox previously filed for the office of Precinct Chair in voting boxes #3 and #8 respectively. The last day to file is December 11, 2017 at 6 p.m.


Texas Supreme Court Justice John P. Devine


RPT Volunteer of the Year Celebration September 22, 2017

Stuart Knowlton being honored as RPT, Senate District 19 Volunteer of the Year, Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Railroad Commissioner Ryan Sitton, Agriculture Commissioner Sid Miller, Supreme Court Justice John P. Devine, RPT Vice Chair Amy Clark, Atascosa County Chair Marian Knowlton, RPT Chair James Dickey, SREC reps Scott Stratton and Terri Dubose


Robin Armstrong, National Committeeman &
Toni Anne Dashiell, National Committeewoman

RPT Chairman James Dickey, Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Ryan Sitton -Railroad Commissioner, Sid Miller – Ag Commissioner, Supreme Court Justice John P. Devine, Terri Dubose – SREC

Lining up for a group photo

State Republican Executive Committeewoman Terri Dubose and Atascosa County Chairman, Marian Knowlton

SD -19 Volunteer of the Year, Stuart Knowlton, featured speaker Star Parker, and Atascosa County Chairman, Marian Knowlton

Featured speaker Star Parker

Justice John Devine and Senator Bob Hall

The Texas Capitol Dome

The Texas House of Representatives

Supreme Court Justice John P. Devine and his wife, Nubia

Texas Supreme Court Justices



  1. 9/12/2017   First day to file for a place on the Primary ballot for precinct chair                               candidates.
  2. 11/11/2017 First day to file for all other candidates for offices that are regularly                           scheduled to be on the Primary ballot.
  3. 12/11/2017 Filing deadline for candidates; filing deadline for independent                                     candidates to file declaration of intent.
  4. 1/1/2018     First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by                         Mail (ABBM) or Federal Postcard Application (FPCA).
  5. 2/5/2018     Last day to register to vote.
  6. 2/20/2018   First day of early voting.
  7. 2/23/2018   Last day to apply to Ballot by Mail (Received, not postmarked).
  8. 3/2/2018     Last day of early voting.
  9. 3/6/2018     ELECTION DAY – Last day to receive ballot by mail unless overseas                             deadline applies.